China University of Mining and Technology

Founded in 1909, China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT) is one of the key national universities directly under the administration of the China’s Ministry of Education. It is also listed in the national “211 Project” and “985 Innovation Platform for Advantageous Disciplines”, which is a government program designed to support and develop top institutions of higher education in China. As a distinctive multi-disciplinary research-oriented top university with a history of over 100 years, CUMT has been playing an important leading role in the coal energy industry and the provincial economic and social development as well. CUMT offers 59 undergraduate programs, 35 first-level discipline master programs, 9 professional degree programs, 16 first-level doctoral programs, and 14 post-doctoral programs. In 2012, the Engineering Science of CUMT ranked the top 1% of ESIamong all the universities and scientific research institutions in the world. CUMT boasts a gallery of well-qualified staff. The staff totals more than 3,100, among them over 1,700 full-time teachers, 317 professors and 478 associate professors. And there are also 273 doctoral supervisors and 651 master supervisors. CUMT has strengthened international exchanges and cooperation with other overseas universities. At present, the university has signed the cooperative agreement with 25 universities that are among the top 200 in the world.

The advance standing agreement is for Bachelors and Master’s Program. A student from CUMT would require at least 80% average or above in the Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science and Technology to get advance standing of 1 year in the Bachelor of IT Software development or Information systems. Students can also receive advance standing in the master’s program if they receive 80% or above in a number of courses offered at CUMT. 

Please note that student below 80% average are invited to apply; however, admission and advance standing will be assessed on a case-by-case basis.

For further information about the advance standing agreement between ANU and CUMT please click on the advanced standing tab below.

Updated:  1 June 2019/Responsible Officer:  Dean, CECS/Page Contact:  CECS Marketing