Mike Tebyetekerwa

Society Memberships:

Member of the American Chemical Society (ACS), the  Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) and the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE)

Media Releases:

  • Optoelectronic properties of next generation 2D materials
  • Luminescence spectroscopy and imaging
  • Functional materials for energy harvesting, storage and utilisation

Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles


Honours, Awards and Scholarships

  • The Australian Government Research Training Program Scholarship for PhD (2018-2022)
  • The Chinese Government Scholarship Award 2015 for International Students for MSc (2015-2018) 2015GXZS02
  • The Scientific and Technology Council of Turkey Research (TUBITAK) Award 2015- 1059B151413798 (Declined)
  • The Uganda National Government Scholarship Award for the Best 1% of all Students Countrywide for 4 Years Undergraduate Study (2009-2013)- Full Award
  • The Vice Chancellors List (VCL) of Kyambogo University for the Best Students (CGPA of 4.71/5.00). Top Overall Student of 10th graduation (2014)

Updated:  1 June 2019/Responsible Officer:  Dean, CECS/Page Contact:  CECS Marketing