CECS staff recognised in ANU Educational Fellowship Scheme

Thursday 26 June 2014

Six CECS staff have been recognised in the 2014 ANU Educational Fellowship Scheme (EFS).

Paul Compston, Adrian Lowe and Lynette Johns-Boast have joined current member, Salman Durrani as Senior Fellows of the Higher Education Academy. Chris Browne has been made a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy and Pei Hua Leong named an Associate Fellow.

The ANU EFS is accredited by the Higher Education Academy, allowing the university the ability to confer all four categories of the HEA’s international recognition of professionals in higher education teaching and learning - Associate Fellow, Fellow, Senior Fellow and Principal Fellow.

The scheme provides the opportunity for all staff involved in teaching or learning support to be recognised as professionals within an internationally-standardised framework. Candidates must demonstrate a strong knowledge of teaching, learning and professional development as well as the commitment to acting as a professional in order to be considered.

Read more about the ANU Educational Fellowship Scheme.

Updated:  1 June 2019/Responsible Officer:  Dean, CECS/Page Contact:  CECS Marketing