College Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is an advisory body to the Dean. The Executive is made up of the College leadership, including Research School Directors, Institute Directors, Associate Deans, Deputy Dean and General Manager.

Member Role Capacity
Elanor Huntington Professor Elanor Huntington Chair Dean
nick birbilis Nick Birbilis Member Deputy Dean; Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Genevieve Bell Distinguished Professor Genevieve Bell AO FTSE Member Director - 3A Institute
Prof. Lesley Seebeck Member CEO - Cyber Institute
Professor Christopher Kellett Member Director - Research School of Electrical, Energy and Materials Engineering
Professor Tony Hosking Member Director - Research School of Computer Science
Jochen Trumpf Assoc Professor Jochen Trumpf Member Director Software Innovation Institute

The Executive Committee may advise the College Dean on each of the following matters:

  • the strategic directions of the College and the development of the College Strategic Plan
  • alignment of the College budget and budget submission with the goals of the College Strategic Plan
  • the appropriateness of College administrative and management arrangements
  • the research and education outcomes of the College
  • any other matter referred to it by the College Head

NOTE: the Executive Committee may not advise on a matter relating solely to a particular person.

Updated:  1 June 2019/Responsible Officer:  Dean, CECS/Page Contact:  CECS Marketing